POSI-TRAIL






Recreational vehicle traffic detection system POSI-TRAIL.
(Patent pending)

POSI-TRAIL is a traffic detection unit for Snowmobiles, Quads, and other Off-road vehicles. The unit contains RF reception and broadcasting capability, and thus capable of detecting surrounding traffic within a 600 meters range - and so giving warning to the driver of an off-road vehicle that other vehicles are present in the nearby environment.



Follow us on


Real Posi-Trail Introduction Video



Animated Posi-Trail Video



Real Posi-Trail installation video




POSI-TRAIL has been developed to monitor and detect surrounding vehicle traffic. This capability provides drivers of recreational vehicles, such as snowmobiles and quads, with continuous information of surrounding traffic – thus making it possible to reduce speed preventively and to prepare for potential crossing with on-coming vehicles or others situations.

POSI-TRAIL will be an important new product in 2019 for the Snowmobile and Quad sport users. As more and more users will equip their vehicles with POSI-TRAIL the safer the driving environment will become.

The traffic monitor POSI-TRAIL from Surpro Industries Inc. is compact, practical and simple to use.

POSI-TRAIL allows you to concentrate on and enjoy fully the driving of your vehicle while maintaining full control and being aware of surrounding traffic.

INSTALLATION:
POSI-TRAIL is to be installed within the driver’s easy field of vision while driving.

PRACTICAL:
Your detector will warn you when one or more vehicles (also equiped with Posi-Trail) is detected within a distance of 200 to 600 meters from your vehicle, in any direction like snowmobiles, ATVs, trail grommers, emergency vehicules and danger zones.

SIMPLE:
Easy to see the POSI-TRAIL color signals – indicating continuously the traffic activity present in your driving environment.

The monitor will also identify the type of vehicles within your surroundings; snowmobiles, quads, snow groomers, emergency vehicles, danger trail features. See the product guide and the operating instructions.

LATEST TECHNOLOGY:
With POSI-TRAIL you will not depend on manual signals nor need to use your hands to make manual signals. Both your hands will be free to operate your steering handle.

Vehicles equipped with POSI-TRAIL will be aware of the presence of surrounding traffic – the presence of one or more vehicles – of surfacing machines – of emergency vehicles. (The color codes will keep you informed at all times).

  Solid green - Monitor active, no other vehicles within surroundings
   
  Solid red - One other vehicle within surroundings
   
  Flashing red - More than one vehicle within surroundings
   
  Flashing red & blue – Presence of snow groomer within surroundings         
   
  Flashing red & purple – Presence of emergency vehicle within surroundings
   
  Solid yellow – You are in a convoy with no other vehicle present within surroundings (if you leave the convoy for longer than 15 minutes – if you then return – you will be identified as a new vehicle)
   
  Flashing red & Yellow – Danger point on trail
   

POSI-TRAIL is an alert device. POSI-TRAIL is intended only to provide specific traffic information to the driver of a recreational vehicle.

The detection of "surrounding" traffic is specific to detecting only those vehicles which are equipped with the Posi-Trail product. Any vehicle not equipped with the Posi-Trail product will not be detected.

Depending on the type of environment - open fields, heavy woods, high and low grounds, obstacles, curves, etc. - the detection range of Posi-Trail will vary from 200 meters up to 600 meters.

It is our objective that the Posi-Trail product will become a mandatory traffic detection device for all off-road recreational vehicles. This will make driving a much safer sport.

Limited One-Year Warranty
We warrant that this Posi-Trail product will be free of defects in materials or workmanship under normal use for 1 years from the date of original purchase. This warranty covers manufacturer's defects including mechanical and electrical defects. lt does not cover damage from consumer abuse, unauthorized repairs or modifications, theft, misuse, or damage due to transportation or environmental conditions. Products with removed or altered identification numbers will not be covered. This warranty is not available to retailers or other commercial purchasers or Owners. lf your Posi-Trail product should prove to be defective within the warranty period, we will repair it or replace if necessary. This warranty also expressly excludes all incidental or consequential damages. Your Posi-Trail product has been manufactured to the strictest specifications and has been designed for use only in 12VDC outlets and only with authorized accessories and replacement parts. This warranty expressly excludes any defects or damages caused by attempted use of this unit with a converter, as well as use with accessories, replacement parts or repair service other than those authorized by Surpro Industries Inc.

lf the appliance should become defective within the warranty period, do not return the appliance to the store. Please contact our Customer Service Centre at 450-692-2850 or sales@surproinc.com

Système de détection de la circulation pour des véhicules récréatifs POSI-TRAIL.
(Brevet en instance)

POSI-TRAIL est un dispositif de détection de la circulation pour les motoneiges, quads et autres véhicules hors route. Le dispositif intègre une fonction de réception et de diffusion des RF, permettant de détecter la circulation environnante dans un rayon de 600 mètres. Le conducteur d’un véhicule hors route est donc avisé de la présence d’autres véhicules dans les environs.



Suivez-nous sur


Vidéo réel d’introduction Posi-Trail



Vidéo animé d’introduction Posi-Trail



Vidéo réel d’installation Posi-Trail




L’appareil POSI-TRAIL a été conçu pour surveiller et détecter la circulation de véhicules dans les environs. Cette fonctionnalité transmet aux conducteurs de véhicules récréatifs, tels que motoneiges et quads, de l’information continuelle sur la circulation environnante, leur permettant de ralentir de manière préventive et de se préparer à croiser des véhicules venant en sens inverse ou autres.

En 2019, le détecteur POSI-TRAIL représentera un produit nouveau et important pour les usagers sportifs de motoneiges et de quads. Plus les usagers seront nombreux à équiper leurs véhicules d’appareils POSI-TRAIL, plus l’environnement de conduite sera sécuritaire.

Le détecteur de circulation POSI-TRAIL de Surpro Industries inc. est compact, pratique et simple à utiliser.

Le détecteur POSI-TRAIL vous permet de vous concentrer sur la conduite de votre véhicule et d’en profiter au maximum, tout en restant en plein contrôle et en étant conscient de la circulation environnante.

INSTALLATION : Le détecteur POSI-TRAIL doit être installé dans le champ visuel du conducteur alors qu’il est en position de conduite (p. ex. sur le tableau de bord). Voir la photo.

PRATIQUE : Votre détecteur vous avertira de la présence seulement des véhicules également équipés du POSI-TRAIL sur une distance de 200 à 600 mêtres de vous, comme les motoneiges, quads, surfaceuses, véhicules d’urgence, ainsi que zone de danger.

SIMPLE : Les signaux de couleur bien visibles du détecteur POSI-TRAIL indiquent continuellement les mouvements de circulation dans votre environnement de conduite.

Le détecteur déterminera également les types de véhicules présents dans votre environnement : motoneiges, quads, dameuses, véhicules d’urgence, de même que les conditions de piste dangereuses. À cet effet, consultez le guide de produit et le mode d’emploi.

TECHNOLOGIE DE POINTE : Avec le détecteur POSI-TRAIL, vous n’aurez pas besoin de compter sur des signaux manuels et vous n’aurez pas à en faire. Vous pourrez garder les deux mains sur les poignées de conduite.

Les conducteurs de véhicules équipés d’un détecteur POSI-TRAIL seront conscients de la circulation environnante, qu’il y ait un ou plusieurs véhicules, qu’il s’agisse de dameuses ou de véhicules d’urgence. Les signaux de couleur vous informeront continuellement.

  Vert - Moniteur en action, aucun autre véhicule dans votre environnement
   
  Rouge - Un seul véhicule dans votre environnement
   
  Rouge clignotant - Plus d’un véhicule dans votre environnement
   
  Rouge et bleu clignotants – Présence d’une surfaceuse dans votre environnement
   
  Rouge et mauve clignotants – Présence d’un véhicule d’urgence dans votre environnement
   
  Jaune – Vous êtes en convoi. (Une minute est requise pour se synchroniser). Si vous quittez le convoi 15 minutes et revenez dans le convoi, vous réapparaîtrez comme un nouveau véhicule.
   
  Rouge et jaune clignotant – Point de Danger sur le sentier.
   

Le détecteur POSI-TRAIL est un dispositif d’alerte. POSI-TRAIL vise uniquement à fournir au conducteur d’un véhicule récréatif des renseignements spécifiques sur la circulation.

La détection de la circulation « environnante » se limite uniquement à la détection des véhicules équipés d’un appareil POSI-TRAIL.

Les véhicules non équipés d’un appareil POSI-TRAIL ne seront pas détectés.

La zone de détection de l’appareil POSI-TRAIL variera de 200 à 600 mètres selon le type d’environnement : champs dégagés, forêts denses, terrains surélevés ou en contrebas, obstacles, courbes, etc.

Nous avons comme objectif que le produit POSI-TRAIL devienne un dispositif de détection obligatoire pour tous les véhicules récréatifs, ce qui fera de la conduite des vehicules hors-route un sport beaucoup plus sécuritaire.

Garantie Limitée de 1 an
Nous garantissons que le produit Posi-Trail sera exempt de vice de matière ou de fabrication, dans le cadre d'un usage normal, pendant une période de 1 an a partir de la date d'achat originale. La garantie couvre seulement les vices de fabrication, tels que les défauts mécaniques et électriques.. Elle ne couvre pas les dommages causés par un usage abusif, des réparations ou des modifications non autorises, le vol, le mauvais usage, ni les dommages causés par le transport ou des conditions environnementales. Les appareils dont le numéro d'identification a été retiré ou modifie ne seront pas couverts. La garantie n'est pas offerte aux détaillants ni aux acheteurs ou propriétaires commerciaux. Si l'appareil Posi-Trail devait s'avérer défectueux pendant la périodes de garantie, nous le réparerons ou le remplacerons, au besoin. Elle exclut aussi expressément tous les dommages accessoires ou conséquents. Ce produit Posi-Trail a été fabrique selon les caractéristiques les plus rigoureuses et il a été conçu pour être branché a une prise de 12VDC et seulement avec des accessoires ou des pièces de rechange autorisés. La garantie exclut expressément toute défectuosité ou tout dommage résultants de l'utilisation avec des convertisseurs, des accessoires ou des pieces de rechange ou encore de travaux de réparation non autorisés par Surpro Industries Inc.

En cas de défectuosité de l'appareil au cours de la périodes de garantie, ne le retournez pas au magasin ou vous l'avez acheté, mais communiquez avec notre Centre de Service à la Clientèle aux coordonnées suivantes : 450-692-2850 ou sales@surproinc.com